The 3Ps of Liezel’s Very Active Life

She is a proud Ironman!

MY FREE PLEASURES

Swimming: I think I was a water baby in my previous life. It’s a way of relaxing  for me.

  • Reading: I get so much pleasure in escaping in a good book, and I’m passionate about teaching children to read.
  • Spending quality time with my family, due to my work schedule I don’t get a lot of time with family, so I make sure I make quality time for them
  • My pets give me so much unconditional love and pleasure
  • TAKING PART AND FINISHING THE TOUGHEST 1 DAY ENDURANCE EVENT IN THE WORLD – THE IRONMAN – GAVE ME MUCH PLEASURE

I AM PASSIONATE about…

spending time with youngsters aged between 5 and 8 as they discover the world of triathlon – swim; cycle and run. It is so wonderful to see their faces when they finish taking part in their first triathlon.

… making a difference in people’s lives, whether on a personal; physical or emotional level

MY PURPOSE in life…

is to show the world that through sport anything is possible, it doesn’t matter who you are or what your background or how good you are, taking part in any type of sport just opens the world of opportunities, whether it is friendships formed or medals won

Leave a Reply

