The quiet is too loud

I came across this beautiful poem by Tanya Davis on “How To Be Alone”.
Being alone does need a How To manual, since so many of us are terrified of it. I love the line “resist the urge to hang out with your cellphone”

Watch it, then watch it again.

“Instead of planting our solitude with our own dream blossoms, we choke the space with continuous music, chatter, and companionship. When the noise stops, there is no inner music to take its place. We must relearn to be alone.” – ANNE MORROW LINDBERGH

One thought on “The quiet is too loud

  1. Ishshah™ says:

    This is quite an interesting poem! I spent a year “alone”, it took me a while to be alone and not be lonely and it has to be the best thing I have done for me. I became a better me, and with more to share than I ever thought I had. I now know who me is!

Leave a Reply

